Version:1.0 StartHTML:0000000168 EndHTML:0000004443 StartFragment:0000002359 EndFragment:0000004407 SourceURL:file://localhost/Users/markwambolt/Desktop/fearless

I cannot believe that it is Labor Day. Another summer is gone, but like so many others this one was filled with wonderful memories that I expect to fondly look back on for ages. I did not write over the summer because I was first focused on completing my MBA through Liberty University. As it turned out, the final few classes I took were the most difficult classes that I took in the entire program. Following completion of my MBA I then spend the majority of the summer reading and studying for my Series 7. I passed this exam just before Labor Day and with that I now head off into fall with no classes, exams, or required reading. This is for the most part the first time in my life that I have not been studying for an exam or writing for a class. I have a large stack of books to read and a number of things I look forward to leading and participating in this fall.

As we look forward to the fall we certainly are excited about our involvement with the young adults at church. We are changing the way we do high school youth group from the traditional “game, teaching, hangout” format to more of an in-depth, life application Bible study. This will take place in small groups with the girls and guys separate. After reading statistics about how 7 of 8 high school students who are involved with their church leave their faith in Jesus upon going to college we decided that we needed to make sure students addresses their deepest questions, questioned their beliefs, and build a solid defense of what they believe and why they believe it. The next few weeks I will be working with my co-leader to define the topics we are going to address each week although that will be subject to change depending on what questions and concerns the student have.

