HERO by Fred Stoeker & Jason Stoeker with contributions by Mike Yorkey

As a young man I felt like most relationship books were a waste of time. They were so bland and boring, unhelpful for a young man seeking to honor God in his life and relationships then my friend gave me Every Man’s Battle by Stephen Arterburn, Fred Stoeker, and Mike Yorkey. This book was the first book about relationships that really dug deep. It spoke to the real questions and issues I had in wrestling with my faith and how to engage with girls. I recommend this book to every man, married or not.
Hero is the latest book from Fred Stoeker. In this book he brings in his son, Jason, to share about his battle and his victory over sexual temptation. As a recently married young man in my twenties this book wasn’t exactly written to me, however it was just a year ago that I was fighting the same battle that his book is about. More appropriately, many of my friends and family are in the high school and college years. They are dating, engaged, and single, but are all looking forward to that day when they will marry their love. I could not help but think of friend after friend after friend as I was reading this book. I heartily recommended it to all of them! I also shared with the young men I work with in the youth group at our church that this book stands apart as the best book I have read on relationships that specifically deals with the male portion of the relationship.
For any man who is a relationship or will be in a relationship – Read this book! It will not only give you insight into the whys and hows of relationships, but it also tell’s Jason’s story, a story of victory.

One review that I complete agree with said, “Hero is the perfect resource for any male striving to be the relational man God’s calling him to be as well as one anyone who wants to be an encourage to the men in their lives. Fred Stoeker, co-author of the Every Man’s Battle series, elaborates on the struggles men face in the world today, and what exactly they can do about. While explaining what God says about these issues, Fred, along with co-author Jason Stoeker and contributions from Mike Yorkey, get real with readers. Hero offers hard-hitting truth about what makes an ultimate hero to women—men who stand by their convictions and make their world a better place.”

We will be giving away one copy of HERO~ to enter send an email to COAHchurch@gmail.com. The drawing will take place on Friday May 29th.

