I joined GCSA (Gordon College Student Association) because I love Gordon College and what it stands for. Being a Christian in the Northeast, let alone just outside of Boston, is rare and seen as ignorant by many people, especially academia. Gordon stands to reconcile this and to raise up intellectual Christians who will go into the working world and make a difference. It is my hope that by joining the GCSA I will be able to help Gordon achieve this purpose. I feel that it is important for me to be a part of the student government because I have a heart for the lost people of this world. For this reason, it is my hope to be able to use my position on the Gordon College Student Association to help steer Gordon College towards becoming a missional Liberal Arts school with a purpose of saving those who are lost.

