Last Spring I felt uncomfortable when I first considered going to Boston for the purpose of sharing Christ with the people. I had reservations and felt uneasy stepping out of my comfort zone, then I realized that by doing so I was stepping out in faith. It would haveboston-at-night.jpg been easier to stay home on Friday night watching a movie or just hanging out rather than walking around on a freezing night approaching total strangers on the street. But, I decided it’s not about me, it’s about God and I want to be a part of His plan for the big picture. I can’t begin to say what a blessing it was and how fulfilling it felt to know I was an instrument in Gods plan and being used by Him to spread the great news to the people he loves and cares so deeply about, especially in the days we live in. There is a need for people to have an explanation for LIFE, So many don’t seem to know or care why they are here or for what purpose. Our hearts desire is that they would know, and for that reason some one must tell them! It’s like you’re running out of a burning house and you want to take every one with you but the time is short. I am excited to see how God will use cHc for His glory and I know He will continue to lead the way.

– Jill G.

Now glory be to God! By His mighty power at work within us, he is able to accomplish infinitely more than we would ever dare to ask or hope. May He be given glory in the church and in Christ Jesus forever and ever through endless ages. Amen.

-Ephesians 3:20

